Help! Spartan quit - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 11:51 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help! Spartan quit

While loading the 275 tune the Spartan said failed, load stock. Tried,and it can not find the truck. So now my truck won't start and the red light on the dash is on with the padlock symbol.
hopperwagonbob is offline  
post #2 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 11:52 AM
Member
 
yosemiddysam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Crestview
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Have you posted a thread on the Spartan web site? They are normally pretty good about answering things there.

2008 F-250
6in Lift 37X13.50X18
Toyo's with Moto Metals
Spartan Tuner with 250 tune
S&B Intake, 5 in Open Exhaust
SSgt USMC
yosemiddysam is offline  
post #3 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 11:52 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 553
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
call spartan


2008 Ford F250 FX4 Supercab Shortbed Powerstroke Diesel
2006 Ford F350 XL Regular Cab 4x4 Powerstroke Diesel - SOLD
AW794 is offline  
post #4 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 12:05 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I called but no answer.won't even show a code like it's not hooked up but it is.says try with key on but it's on.
hopperwagonbob is offline  
post #5 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 12:33 PM
Member
 
yosemiddysam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Crestview
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I would disconnect the batteries to clear the computer and then try again. Did you buy the Dash Daq from Spartan? It will not work unless you bought it from them or paid them to have the tuner unlocked from previous truck. I went through that when I bought mine from someone else.

2008 F-250
6in Lift 37X13.50X18
Toyo's with Moto Metals
Spartan Tuner with 250 tune
S&B Intake, 5 in Open Exhaust
SSgt USMC
yosemiddysam is offline  
post #6 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 01:17 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes, got these 275/300/310 tunes in December and roads are dry today so thought I'd switch tunes and it has been doing just fine went to go from the 300 to the 275 and it does not recognize that it's even plugged in but it's good an tight. Can't load or clear anything but it comes on just fine.
hopperwagonbob is offline  
post #7 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 02:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Waxahachie,TX
Posts: 82
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Do you have a backup of your sd card ? You might want to try another sd card.

2010 Ford F250 CCSB Afe stage 2 si, Spartan 300,310,350 tunes, 5" flow pro down pipe back straight pipe,powerstroke67 ceramacoated downpipe, powerstroke67 Cold side pipe, Afe intercooler, Turbo socks, and a lot more to come.
jrstang473 is offline  
post #8 of 11 Old 02-12-2011, 05:17 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well I have everything on my computer but the trucks computer is locked I think. The flashing red padlock icon in the dash is on does this mean that the plug in port is not working? Or is it the dash daq? Tried my hand held reader and it does not get a reading from truck. Scans for codes but does not communicate. Did the Spartan fry my trucks computer. Never had any trouble till I went to this v2 software.
hopperwagonbob is offline  
post #9 of 11 Old 02-13-2011, 09:02 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spring, Tx
Posts: 375
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
check your cigarette lighter fuse to see if it's blown. it's usually tied in with the OBD port.
75' forty is offline  
post #10 of 11 Old 02-13-2011, 01:58 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
j21black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 685
Thanks: 6
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Put the SD card in your pc and see if it still has any tunes loaded on it.

Mine has erased itself a couple times.

If so, you can download the tunes from Spartan and reload them on the SD card.

I have a back of mine SD card, and also keep all of my tunes including the stock file on my PC just in case.
j21black is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome