High idle after putting tuner on - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 01-29-2011, 11:02 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
High idle after putting tuner on

I just helped a friend install the AFE delete pipes and an MBRP dpf back system on his truck. We also installed an SCT Livewire Extreme. Now the truck idles at 1000 rpm. He had the tuner on before we installed the delete pipes and it ran just fine. The only thing we changed was we told the tuner the dpf was deleted. It also has the wrench light on.

Sorry for the long post. Thanks for any help.
06Harley250 is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 01-29-2011, 04:28 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had the same issue with mine it ended up being one of the dpf sensors wasnt connected ! make shure they are all connected and ur idle will return to normal
Black 4.6 Beast is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-29-2011, 04:31 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had wrench light turn on on mine also since i had just installed the tune and didnt have the truck go through the relearn process and did a 4hi launch ! reinsalled tune and let truck get used to the tune and it hasnt turned on since
Black 4.6 Beast is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-29-2011, 06:03 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the help. I started wondering today if that was the problem. We didn't install all of the sensors because the brass part of the pressure sensor stripped out while removing it. He's gonna go to the dealership and get a new one.
06Harley250 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-30-2011, 06:22 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 116
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had same problem !! lube it up with wd40 real good get a set of vise grips and get em on there as tight as u can and it should come loose !!
Black 4.6 Beast is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome