out of the loop for a bit? is the spartan 300 tune out? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 11:16 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
abruno25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: long island new york
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
out of the loop for a bit? is the spartan 300 tune out?

whats up guys, i have been out of the loop for a bit and i have been running the 310 tune, and don't like it... it seems to loose power when i lay into it... almost feels as if the power cuts off and then comes back on... i don't know if i'm explaining this right, but i'm looking to see if the 300 is out and if its giuven as a update, i have the 275 and 310... thanks

abruno25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 11:20 AM
Premium Member

 
eric.davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 908
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to eric.davis
yes its out. you have to update your DashDaq to the new V2 software and you will get the 300 tune. You will lose the 310 mild that the 300 replaces. But updating to the V2 software will prevent you from having anyone other than Spartan write tunes for you.

2011 Dodge 2500 6.7 CCSB SLT
'08 F-250 with some stuff done
545/1050 on #2 SOLD
eric.davis is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 11:24 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
abruno25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: long island new york
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i have the 275 and 310 from nutty professor, so i guess thats going to mean if i update the software i'm going to lose those tunes?

abruno25 is offline  
post #4 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 03:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tried the 300 on a 20 mph rolling start a couple times getting the new wastegate dialed in and at about 75 mph the 1600 degree egt beeper went off. Went back to the 275 an it was ok. Hope they get this worked out an don't charge for another update.
hopperwagonbob is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 06:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict


 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 5
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopperwagonbob View Post
Tried the 300 on a 20 mph rolling start a couple times getting the new wastegate dialed in and at about 75 mph the 1600 degree egt beeper went off. Went back to the 275 an it was ok. Hope they get this worked out an don't charge for another update.
1600 isn't bad in short bursts, hell 1800 isn't something to be overly concerned about in short bursts on these trucks. The 300 tune was not designed to be a "race" tune. It is a driver tune. I've had numerous people say something about EGT's, but when using it on my personal truck is took 5-6 seconds of WOT for it to reach 1600 on my truck, which in my opinion is awhile.....especially for a tune that wasn't meant to be raced.

Jeff Dodd
spartan_jeff12@yahoo.com

2012 Ford F-250 Lariat CC/SB

Mods - Spartan tuned via laptop, 4" AFE stainless exhaust system, 2.5" PMF BMC leveling spacers, 3" PMF lift blocks, Fox Racing 2.0 shocks, Recon smoked mirror & cab lights
08stroker250 is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
abruno25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: long island new york
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
08 stroker.... is there a way for me to get this upgrade buit still use my 275 from nutty professor?

abruno25 is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 06:50 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
abruno25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: long island new york
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
or should i say update...

abruno25 is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 07:25 PM
Premium Member

 
eric.davis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 908
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to eric.davis
Quote:
Originally Posted by abruno25 View Post
or should i say update...
Once you upgrade you'll have all your tunes that you've purchased. So you will have the 275 300 and 310 they will just be written for the V2 software

2011 Dodge 2500 6.7 CCSB SLT
'08 F-250 with some stuff done
545/1050 on #2 SOLD
eric.davis is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 09:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict


 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,819
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 5
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
We cannot remake tunes that Mike@KEM has written himself. Only our own .ENC files.

Jeff Dodd
spartan_jeff12@yahoo.com

2012 Ford F-250 Lariat CC/SB

Mods - Spartan tuned via laptop, 4" AFE stainless exhaust system, 2.5" PMF BMC leveling spacers, 3" PMF lift blocks, Fox Racing 2.0 shocks, Recon smoked mirror & cab lights
08stroker250 is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 01-07-2011, 09:43 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
abruno25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: long island new york
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
update?

ok so once i update i'm not going to be able to use the tunes from mike... but will i get the 300 tune since i don't have the 275 or 300 tune from spartan? also does anyone know if mike has redone his 275 and 300 tune for the update?

abruno25 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome