Airdog165 on a reg. Cab - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 01-06-2011, 04:16 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Airdog165 on a reg. Cab

Anyone do this? There is not enough room between transfer case and fuel tank like on an extended cab. And I haven't got to the wiring yet but where is the pressure sensor? And it says it's factory set at 10 psi. Is this enough for the 310 tune? And will my dash daq tell the psi?
hopperwagonbob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-06-2011, 04:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict


 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,819
Thanks: 5
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mount it on the outside of the frame rail. 10 psi is plenty. I would actually lower it some to prevent codes. You can't monitor fuel pressure with the DashDAQ, only fuel rail pressure.

Jeff Dodd

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


2012 Ford F-250 Lariat CC/SB

Mods - Spartan tuned via laptop, 4" AFE stainless exhaust system, 2.5" PMF BMC leveling spacers, 3" PMF lift blocks, Fox Racing 2.0 shocks, Recon smoked mirror & cab lights
08stroker250 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-06-2011, 04:34 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
hopperwagonbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 195
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks! So what are the other wires that I took off the pump for? Will this throw codes left unhooked? Would you put in a manual gauge somewhere? there is an 1/8 pipe plug on the engine side but because of the big fitting there is no way for this port to be used. There is one on the top for something . 8psi maybe?
hopperwagonbob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome