SCT Livewire - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 08:41 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hamiton, Ohio
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT Livewire

I have sct livewire with extreme tune on a 08 6.4 powerstroke Do you have to return to stock everytime you change tunes? Where do you get custom tunes?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 09:48 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No, usually once the stock tune is saved and a performance tune is loaded, you should be able to bounce between tunes without having to go back to stock. Once, I had an error with the old tuner, and it made me go back to stock before uploading a race tune, but doesn't count as one of the unlocks.

I have Eric's tune package from Innovative Diesel Performance and I have been happy with how it has performed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 05:32 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hamiton, Ohio
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What did you do to fix the problem having to go back to stock? Mine has done that since i installed it the first time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-04-2010, 05:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 306
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
check either KEM or IDP...both offer great custom tuning for whatever your needs may be.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:40 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dscott682 View Post
What did you do to fix the problem having to go back to stock? Mine has done that since i installed it the first time.
I didn't do anything. The other night when I went to the track, it made me flash back to stock when I went to the race tune, but when I flashed back to the street tune, it didn't ask me to. I'm not sure why it does it. Sometimes its just the first tune I upload of the day, and sometimes its just random. Other than having to wait the extra time, I haven't had any issues.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-05-2010, 06:42 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 114
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My Livewire with IDP tunes I have to return to stock every time if I want to change tunes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:05 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by my1stdiesel View Post
My Livewire with IDP tunes I have to return to stock every time if I want to change tunes.
Are you going from Custom to Pre Loaded tunes? Cause you should be able to go from Custom tune to custom tune with out any issues.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-05-2010, 07:29 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 114
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt@SCT View Post
Are you going from Custom to Pre Loaded tunes? Cause you should be able to go from Custom tune to custom tune with out any issues.
All I have is 4 pre loaded tunes, so Im going from pre loaded to pre loaded.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-05-2010, 08:25 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 273
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What Firmware and tune revision is on this device?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-05-2010, 10:30 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 114
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Firmware: 6.4 . 058 . 0 Tune: ID64 2 . 5 . 0
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors