Superchips Cortex - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-12-2010, 11:15 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Superchips Cortex

Is anyone running Superchips Cortex tuner? + 114 HP and +206 ft lbs torque. And get this...

Cortex is also the only programmer on the market that comes with an industry exclusive two-year vehicle powertrain warranty.

Not saying I'm going to buy one just wanted to get some opinions especially if there is a warranty with it. I'm still new to diesels so any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

https://www.superchips.com/#pn=onlin...true&vfid=1137
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-12-2010, 11:26 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

I think most people would agree that tuning these 6.4 without removing the dpf is a waste of money. I had an edge juice on my 08 and really did'nt notice any mpg improvments and only slight power increase. On my 10 I put a superchips racing tuner with doc/dpf delete and it's a totally different truck.(offroad ofcourse). I believe there is a warrenty with the racing tuner also not positive though.
Old 10-12-2010, 12:26 PM

No warranty on the racing tuner but I would like to know what kind of mileage increase you are seeing? The total cost for doing the dpf delete with this tuner is significantly lower then most I've seen except for SCT. thanks

Last edited by TBentley; 10-12-2010 at 01:04 PM.
Old 10-12-2010, 02:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic