edge evo race - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2010, 11:58 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
edge evo race

im new to fords. with that being said dont bash me to bad, ive got an 08 350 with the evo race and dpf delete. why does everone dislike the edge products, ive had zero problems with mine after bout 15000 miles. i dont want huge horse power i think that for the money they r fine. just wanted some input thanks for lookin
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-27-2010, 12:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

I have the same set-up and it has worked great for me also. The funny thing is I think I get better mileage in setting 2 (tow) vs. setting 1 which is supposed to be the best fuel mileage.
Old 09-27-2010, 02:51 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

the higher the tune most of the time u will get better mpg, and i dont think everyone hates on edge, esp when it comes to dpf delete products there fine, people just hear the reveiws with dpf on and get scared away and spartan and H&S just dominate in the feild so they dont get a fair shot at it, i would try another dpf delete edge tune but not another dpf on one, but it sounds like its not edges fault, the dpf u cant really tune with.
Old 09-27-2010, 03:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by NRHS Sales View Post
I have the same set-up and it has worked great for me also. The funny thing is I think I get better mileage in setting 2 (tow) vs. setting 1 which is supposed to be the best fuel mileage.
what mileage are you getting?
Old 09-27-2010, 03:17 PM