Help Needed - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2010, 11:12 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Talking Help Needed

Hello;
I am new to the diesel forums and I just picked up an 08 F-250 HD and I need some help. I know a person selling a Spartan with the dash daq who wants to sell it for $400, but I need to buy a new license from Spartan. The license is $320 and I wanted to know if that is a good deal? I don't want to delete my DPF and I know that Spartan has at least 3 tunes with the DPF on. Can anyone tell me it is a good deal and does anyone have any good feedback on the Spartan tunes with the DPF on? I also wanted to know if it is worth it to buy a new exhaust and a cold air intake or is it just wasted money?

Thank you in advance and I hope those were not stupid questions.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-31-2010, 01:08 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

If you search the forum, you should find all the answers to your questions. I personally don't suggest tuning without deleting the DPF, it has a tendency to stop up the filter faster.
Old 08-31-2010, 03:18 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Let me save you the reading and searching...Don't do it unless you do a DPF delete like greasltn said...that's been the unanimous decision for these trucks...or so I've read
Old 08-31-2010, 08:34 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Talking Help Needed