Question about kem tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2010, 01:15 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question about kem tunes

I all ready have spartan tunes. If i get the kem tunes would I have to erase the spartan tunes or would I be able to choose between the kem and spartan tunes from my dash daq.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-14-2010, 01:44 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 908
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to eric.davis
you will be able to choose between the two
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-14-2010, 04:57 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vegreville Alberta
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You will have to load your stock file before switching from spartan to kem or kem to spartan.My dash daq doesn't give me the choice to load the spartan tunes if i have a kem tune loaded.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-14-2010, 06:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Olive Branch
Posts: 239
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Any special TCM recommended with the KEM tunes on job 1 trucks. Just wondering what all is available or helpful.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 08-15-2010, 03:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hammond, LA
Posts: 865
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
i went straight from the 250 spartan tune to the kem 250 tune without returning it to stock first. Its on my list of tunes along with the spartan files.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-15-2010, 03:56 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 591
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by sprayerjake View Post
You will have to load your stock file before switching from spartan to kem or kem to spartan.My dash daq doesn't give me the choice to load the spartan tunes if i have a kem tune loaded.
You shouldn't have to load the stock file when switching from a Spartan tune to a
KEM tune.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Down2Ride View Post
Any special TCM recommended with the KEM tunes on job 1 trucks. Just wondering what all is available or helpful.
The Spartan TCM can be used with KEM's tunes too.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-15-2010, 07:41 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vegreville Alberta
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by amb82 View Post
i went straight from the 250 spartan tune to the kem 250 tune without returning it to stock first. Its on my list of tunes along with the spartan files.
I must be doing something wrong. Plus I was told I would have to do it this way from where I bought my startan if I bought Kem tunes to run off my dash daq.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 08-16-2010, 02:47 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tunes

Could you compare the Spartan 250 and the Kem 250 tunes?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 08-16-2010, 06:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hammond, LA
Posts: 865
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
i think the kem 250 tune shifts alot smoother
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 08-16-2010, 10:29 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Info

amb82, thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors