spartan dashdaq with "other" tunes - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2010, 08:27 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
spartan dashdaq with "other" tunes

ok guys.....got me a used dashdaq coming...should be here monday. question is this, do i need a vin license if i load tunes other than spartan? seems to me like i wouldnt, just need the spartan to transfer the tunes. what is everyones thoughts on this?? thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-29-2010, 10:40 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,761
Thanks: 4
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What "other" tunes are you referring to? Spartan is the only tunes available now for the DashDAQ. You have to purchase a new tuning license for the tuner to work on your truck. If the person returned their truck to stock then it will only cost you $325. If they did not, it's $599.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-29-2010, 10:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
You can buy KEM tunes for the dashdaq, I recently had been running spartan tunes and then just picked up the KEM 310 tune for only $200! I wasnt forced to buy the 275 tune and then the 310 like spartan does and saved me from spending $400 just to get the 310 tune. No disrespect to spartan though i loved the 250 tune I was running for awhile.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-29-2010, 06:00 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
so, do i have to buy a vin license to run the kem tunes?? i guess i am just a little dumb.....or maybe just naive to think that i wont end up spending several hundred more dollars on this thing.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-29-2010, 07:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Hammond, LA
Posts: 865
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I dont think you need a vin license for kem tunes. They just email you the tunes you want and you copy and paste it to the transfer folder on your sd card that comes with the dashdaq.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors