SPARTAN HELP NEEDED ASAP!!!!!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2010, 02:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, INDIANA
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SPARTAN HELP NEEDED ASAP!!!!!!!

alright guys, I need help. ive had head ache after head ache with this truck. We finally got it done and the spartan installed. here is my question.

We loaded up the 275 tune (which took about an hour) then started it up, it blew lots of black smoke, then we had to load the TCM with the sb card. did that. waited forever again. then started it up. absolutly no smoke. went in to "load tunes" and there was NOTHING to load. it was completly blank. we put in both cards, tried again, still, nothing, no tunes to choose from. Im very frusterated. please, somone help......
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-25-2010, 02:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, INDIANA
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
if someone knows exactly what the problem is and would like to txt or call me with the answer, id sure appriciate it. 812.698.8568 Thanks guys
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-25-2010, 03:26 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, INDIANA
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
anyone????
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-25-2010, 03:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Posts: 574
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Beauty View Post
anyone????
Call me! 828-702-3461

Didn't see your number. Call me back as soon as you get your vin #!

Last edited by mick1955; 06-25-2010 at 03:41 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-25-2010, 05:46 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, INDIANA
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks Mick! Impressed with the fast support!

One more question, I did the trans relearn on the 275 and it shifts pretty hard with about a quarter throttle (normal driving) from a dead stop from gears 1 through about 4. then Its very smoothe shifting from then on out. is this normal?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-25-2010, 05:54 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Posts: 574
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
That's about normal. It should get a little better the more you drive it....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-25-2010, 06:03 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: Washington, INDIANA
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok.. and i did a rolling run from 40mph. and the max tq i seen was 803. is that right? seems low. but felt like lots of power from the seat of my pants
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 06-25-2010, 09:14 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,718
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Don't go by what the torque says on the DashDAQ. Glad Mick got you going! I was at the track when you sent me the PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 06-26-2010, 05:44 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: harford co. md
Posts: 1,425
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I have been runing the 275 tune for a few weeks it does shift very firm though the first few gears i even have the tcm i guess it would be even more so without it. I was running the 310 which shifted better but the pedal was to touchy need a new 275 ver. easy shift!
Chris
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 06-26-2010, 09:09 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was thinking ab getting the Spartan tuner but I was goin to keep the dpf and only run the 150 onroad tune will I need the tcm I'm new to the powerstoke world so any advice would be great I have a 2009 6.4 f 250
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors