Opinions needed - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2010, 09:26 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Opinions needed

Well tuesday i sold my 07 dodge ram 5.9CTD and I really regret doing it but anyways I bought an '08 F250 today. Has 125,000 miles on it which is kinda alot i know. I am wanting to get opinions on which brand stuff to buy. I am not very knowledgable about the 6.4 so I need some teaching I know I will do exhaust, intake, and tuner. I see alot of folks just get a delete pipe for the cat/dpf but do most exhausts come with the bungs for the sensors? and what all sensors are in the exhaust on these truck bc i see ppl say they are the pyro sensors then some say exhaust pressure and i am a complete newb with these trucks So please tell me what yall reccomend as far as exhaust goes. And I am still confused as to which tuner would be the best for my needs. I am looking at spartan, sct, or h&s. This truck is just my daily driver so I want good(better) mileage and I want some power to play with. So please give me ya'lls opinions

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-21-2010, 05:56 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

I went with Spartan and am very pleased with it. there a lot of people here that swear by the H&S as well. I don't think you can go wrong with either. I went with the delete pipe so the tail pipe would be stock appearing as I live in CA. Some of the intakes fit better than others but I don't remember right off hand as I left mine stock. Just do a lot of reading and searches and you'll find the answers to any question you might have. Enjoy your new truck...
Old 05-21-2010, 06:35 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie