Think I lost my stock file - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2010, 02:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to F250stroker08
Think I lost my stock file

I recently found out that my truck mostly likely has a blown HG so i went to look on the computer for the stock file so i could put my dpf/doc and stock stuff back and its not there. I guess it got deleted when my damn computer crashed. Is there anything I can do or am i SOL?? Any help would be great! Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-18-2010, 02:35 PM
a truck
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Call Spartan and talk to Mick. He can write you a new one. He got a new one written for me the same day when my old stock file wouldnt load for some reason
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-18-2010, 02:35 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hillsborough, NC
Posts: 1,011
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Contact Spartan, they should be able to help you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-18-2010, 03:59 PM
<<< 6.4 Powersmoke
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pocat-hell-hole, Idaho
Posts: 1,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by F250stroker08 View Post
I recently found out that my truck mostly likely has a blown HG so i went to look on the computer for the stock file so i could put my dpf/doc and stock stuff back and its not there. I guess it got deleted when my damn computer crashed. Is there anything I can do or am i SOL?? Any help would be great! Thanks.
How did you blow your HG's? Were you only running the 250 tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-18-2010, 04:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Syracuse UT/Rexburg, ID
Posts: 165
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Was your stock file not on the SD card?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-18-2010, 04:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to F250stroker08
Thanks everyone I will call Spartan tomorow. Yeah i was only running the 250 tune but my truck is a job 1 and i was told i probly had the old version HG's. I did run it hard every now and then but not at like every red light. When i go on my dashdaq to load a tune i do not have the stock file on there for some reason.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-18-2010, 04:36 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,723
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yea, we can get you a replacement file. Mick can do it tomorrow for you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-18-2010, 05:10 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 53
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The stock file is not in with the tunes.

It has it's own button...."load stock file".
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-18-2010, 06:22 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 175
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to F250stroker08
Quote:
Originally Posted by Longhaultransport View Post
The stock file is not in with the tunes.

It has it's own button...."load stock file".
Sh1t...im an idiot. I just checked the Dashdaq and i see it now. Well I still need to update to the newest flash on my Dashdaq and would like to get the 210 Tow Performance awhile so i will still call tomorow to try and get that. Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors