Running the 350 spartan, have a question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-04-2010, 06:26 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vienna, Maine
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Running the 350 spartan, have a question

I installed the 350 tune this morning to try it out (awsome) but now I'm trying to get out of it and go to the 275 but the only tune listed in my dashdaq is the 350. Even tried my back up SD card and same thing. Any ideas?

Another note,,, did a trip yesterday with the 310, a lot of back roads etc got 12.5 mpg (hand calculated). Was going to try the 275 today on a similar trip to check milage (cant get back to it as stated above) so I'm running the 350 have been 58.2 miles so far and i'm reading 26.0 on the lie o meter. the highest I've ever seen on it before is 22.1, hand calculated to 15.9. So I am curious what my mpg is going to be at the end of the day.

Thanks, Mike
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:40 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 742
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
suncoast is actually paying spartan to do this. So that you will blow out your tranny stuck on the 350 and have to get a suncoast.

Just kidding. Give Mick a ring this is his department. Also your tunes should be saved on spartans website right?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 474
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by O2ShootTheJ View Post
suncoast is actually paying spartan to do this. So that you will blow out your tranny stuck on the 350 and have to get a suncoast.

Just kidding. Give Mick a ring this is his department. Also your tunes should be saved on spartans website right?
LOL!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-04-2010, 08:35 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vienna, Maine
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by O2ShootTheJ View Post
suncoast is actually paying spartan to do this. So that you will blow out your tranny stuck on the 350 and have to get a suncoast.

Just kidding. Give Mick a ring this is his department. Also your tunes should be saved on spartans website right?
Just what I was thinking,, Donna did give me the stern warning about running this tune and tearing up the tranny

All of my tunes are showing on the SD card if I put it in my computer,,, Strange. Mick has already gotten back to me and we are working on it. Spartan Tech support has been top notch in my book.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-04-2010, 08:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hadley, Michigan/Lima, Ohio
Posts: 3,067
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to thesmokinstroke02
i wonder what they dyno numbers are on this tune....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-04-2010, 09:10 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,768
Thanks: 4
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesmokinstroke02 View Post
i wonder what they dyno numbers are on this tune....
Not real good on a stock tranny!

545/1067
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-04-2010, 09:13 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 474
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 08stroker250 View Post
Not real good on a stock tranny!

545/1067
Yeah, that's junk Jeff. You should get Cobb's to sponsor a Sun Coast setup for you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-04-2010, 09:16 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,768
Thanks: 4
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by AED F250 View Post
Yeah, that's junk Jeff. You should get Cobb's to sponsor a Sun Coast setup for you.
I don't work for Cobb's anymore, I'll have a Suncoast in my truck next week though.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-04-2010, 09:29 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Posts: 574
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snappy View Post
Just what I was thinking,, Donna did give me the stern warning about running this tune and tearing up the tranny

All of my tunes are showing on the SD card if I put it in my computer,,, Strange. Mick has already gotten back to me and we are working on it. Spartan Tech support has been top notch in my book.
Call me!

828-692-9967
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-04-2010, 09:31 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 344
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mike,

How does it run and how is the drivability?

Much faster than the 310?

Thanks for the info!

Mike

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snappy View Post
I installed the 350 tune this morning to try it out (awsome) but now I'm trying to get out of it and go to the 275 but the only tune listed in my dashdaq is the 350. Even tried my back up SD card and same thing. Any ideas?

Another note,,, did a trip yesterday with the 310, a lot of back roads etc got 12.5 mpg (hand calculated). Was going to try the 275 today on a similar trip to check milage (cant get back to it as stated above) so I'm running the 350 have been 58.2 miles so far and i'm reading 26.0 on the lie o meter. the highest I've ever seen on it before is 22.1, hand calculated to 15.9. So I am curious what my mpg is going to be at the end of the day.

Thanks, Mike
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors