need a quick answer!!! On edge insight - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2010, 03:09 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
need a quick answer!!! On edge insight

will the edge insight work on a 2009 f350? I have heard it dosnt but I could have sworn that I saw someone running one on a 2009

thanks for all the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-30-2010, 03:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Grande Prairie
Posts: 1,033
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to dusted4eva
No.. Edge Evolution will. But if it's for you just get a Spartan or SCT.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-30-2010, 03:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
dam ok thanks for the quick response yea I would but I live in california and I don't want to get a ticket for taking off my emissions stuff...i really want too tho lol if I were to take everything off would I need an intake to run maybe a basic 210 tune on the spartan?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-02-2010, 03:25 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 344
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilguy450 View Post
dam ok thanks for the quick response yea I would but I live in california and I don't want to get a ticket for taking off my emissions stuff...i really want too tho lol if I were to take everything off would I need an intake to run maybe a basic 210 tune on the spartan?
I have one for sale $275 shipped.

Mike
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-03-2010, 12:25 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 570
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilguy450 View Post
dam ok thanks for the quick response yea I would but I live in california and I don't want to get a ticket for taking off my emissions stuff...i really want too tho lol if I were to take everything off would I need an intake to run maybe a basic 210 tune on the spartan?
No you only need an intake for the higher HP tunes above the 210
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors