Spartan Dashdaq and fuel pressure - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2010, 04:53 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Northwest Mississippi
Posts: 144
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Spartan Dashdaq and fuel pressure

Can someone tell me if the the Spartan DashDaq reads post fuel filter fuel pressure. I'm installing an airdog100 and would like to know when the filter is starting to clog. I'm not really into the low pressure light system from airdog if I can use the DashDaq.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-07-2010, 05:42 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hillsborough, NC
Posts: 1,011
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I don't think the truck has a pressure sensor on the low pressure side.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-07-2010, 11:25 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor



 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,615
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The DashDAQ does not read fuel pressure, only fuel rail pressure.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-07-2010, 12:26 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,338
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The Airdog light, though you dont like it, is your best bet.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-07-2010, 01:19 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Northwest Mississippi
Posts: 144
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSTRBD View Post
The Airdog light, though you dont like it, is your best bet.
It seams to be going that way. My airdog is older and does not have the plug in the housing to put the AD pressure sensor. I did not want to go through all the trouble and expense if the Dashdaq did have that capability. I can deal with the it though.

Does anyone happen to know at which point the light comes on? I heard it was below 5 lbs however, the Ads say any slight drop in pressure. Just a little to ambigous for me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors