Another Spartan VS SCT - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2009, 03:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Another Spartan VS SCT

ok, im new to diesel tuning and i had some questions. i know that SCT is good, at least decent for MPG and a good increase in hp for the every day driver. but if you had the spartan phalanx with the 310 race tune wouldnt you have to worry about blowing head gaskets or something along that nature? i know with the 6.0 there where a lot of problems past 600hp. please enlighten me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-21-2009, 03:17 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Please don't make spartan vs. sct threads cuz it just stirs the ****. on the other note, since you thread isn't even really about that, i'll adress your question.

It is possible to blow your heads with any race tune from spartan (250+). That being said, it's all up to you whether you blow them or not. If you watch your temps and boost pressures and manage them to a acceptable level then you shouldn't have any problems. But if you're pushing 1800 degrees and 55 psi for 5 minute intervals its only a matter of time before it pops.
Old 09-21-2009, 03:30 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

i havent driven the truck yet since its at home and im in iraq, but for normal every day driving would this be something i have to worry about?
Old 09-21-2009, 04:00 AM

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I would say just daily driving your fine.
Old 09-21-2009, 05:12 AM

Send a message via MSN to Dusten
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yalro6 View Post
i havent driven the truck yet since its at home and im in iraq, but for normal every day driving would this be something i have to worry about?