Who has been to www.spartandieseltechnologies.com??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:05 AM
I wanna go fast!
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 626
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Who has been to www.spartandieseltechnologies.com???

FYI- anytime you think your going to Spartan Diesel Technologies and you type in 'www.spartandieseltechnologies.com' instead of 'www.spartandieseltech.com' your going to those guys at river city diesel! How low do you have to go to steal someone else's domain?? I'm sorry but I will never support RCD ever!

Last edited by Flyin' Hawaiian; 09-16-2009 at 10:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:07 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 144
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think competition is great......but thats pretty damn low IMO.....................
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:27 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 174
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
They didn't steal their domain, they spent a couple bucks and bought the one you listed above and had it redirect them to their home page. I don't see anything wrong with that since they aren't misrepresenting anything. It's clear that you arrive at River City Diesel and not Spartan Diesel Technologies. A simple google search will yield the correct website. They simply saw a way to increase the number of hits their website would receive and did it... Kudos to them for thinking of it.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:34 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 144
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disnitch View Post
They didn't steal their domain, they spent a couple bucks and bought the one you listed above and had it redirect them to their home page. I don't see anything wrong with that since they aren't misrepresenting anything. It's clear that you arrive at River City Diesel and not Spartan Diesel Technologies. A simple google search will yield the correct website. They simply saw a way to increase the number of hits their website would receive and did it... Kudos to them for thinking of it.
you must be a liberal.......
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:41 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 174
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
That couldn't be further from the truth. I am a business owner however, and even though someone doing something like that would piss me off a bit, I would be more angry at myself for not thinking of it first. Business is business...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 10:58 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 144
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disnitch View Post
That couldn't be further from the truth. I am a business owner however, and even though someone doing something like that would piss me off a bit, I would be more angry at myself for not thinking of it first. Business is business...
so as long as its legal, its right! gotcha! --- said w/ as much sarcasm possible..........

Last edited by mmayo; 09-16-2009 at 11:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 11:39 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Covina, Ca.
Posts: 2,709
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmayo View Post
so as long as its legal, its right! gotcha!
Yep, unfortunately. Spartan can fight it though with the ICA/ICANN.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 11:43 AM
Berm Buster

 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Angelica, NY
Posts: 527
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think its wrong. Anything with the words spartan diesel in it should bring you to the spartan website. It makes them look kind of weak if you ask me, like they're not confident they can get there own customer base without doing something sneaky. But yeah im sure it does bring them more sales.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 12:07 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 48
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hate to rain on everyones pissing parade, but spartandieseltechnologies was purchased when Matt and I were still partners starting Spartan Diesel Tech. I own a plethora of web domains and they all redirect to rivercitydiesel.com with the click of one mouse click. Matt and I have just talked about it and have both forgotten that I even still owned that domain. I am going to turn it over to him. At the time in which I bought it was way before Spartan had any national recognition.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 09-16-2009, 12:16 PM
...
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Porter, TX
Posts: 1,340
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Now everyone say sorry
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.5.2
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors