Tried multiple "other brands"...SPARTAN Satisfied. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2009, 09:06 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tried multiple "other brands"...SPARTAN Satisfied.

First, I am relatively new to the diesel world. I tried Banks, Bullydog, and Edge Race Evolution on my 6.4 with dpf/doc delete in support of my local performance dealer. They were not setup with Spartan and not overly familiar with the product. I won't bore you with the results from the 3 inferior tuners above and the unsatisfactory responses from their respective companies.

I FINALLY convinced my local diesel shop to order me a Spartan. I received it on Friday and the only frustrating part of my experience is that I did not do this from Day 1 and that I wasted time with the "other" tuners.

I can't say enough about Mick, Donna and Matt. The level of customer service alone is phenomenal. I initially emailed them last week when my dealer ordered my tuner because I had read that I needed to order my tunes. Within minutes, I had an email response explaining exactly how the process would work and within 24 hours I received my 3 tunes.

I realize I am preaching to the choir to most people on this site but the tunes are unreal in driving feel. The shifting in my truck has never felt so good or consistent with ANY other product I have tried. I have primarily been driving with the 210 today but will purchase the 275 and 310 next week. I will also post my economy results next week. I drive an average of 1,500 miles per week between 75-80 mph, all hwy. I hand calculate and have results from all of the "other" brands to compare.