power pup problem - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 07-26-2009, 08:19 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dodge_dbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Posts: 2,010
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
power pup problem

ok a friend of mine has a 08 f250 and he has a power pup and well his truck cannot read it when you plug it into the port. he took it in for a oil change and well the dealership told him that they needed to do a recall that they needed to flash the computer. do you all think they did something else to it.

08 f450 xlt fx4
11 f350 king ranch fx4
12 f250 lariat fx4
dodge_dbag is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 07-26-2009, 08:22 PM
Compression Ignition Addict


 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 8,819
Thanks: 5
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hmmmm, sounds to me like the problem is he bought a Power Pup for his 2008 6.4

Jeff Dodd
spartan_jeff12@yahoo.com

2012 Ford F-250 Lariat CC/SB

Mods - Spartan tuned via laptop, 4" AFE stainless exhaust system, 2.5" PMF BMC leveling spacers, 3" PMF lift blocks, Fox Racing 2.0 shocks, Recon smoked mirror & cab lights
08stroker250 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-26-2009, 08:40 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dodge_dbag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Posts: 2,010
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
well he got it for free but he took it off and when he went to put it back on it wont recognize it. he is going to get the sct or spartan but if it doesnt recognize the power pup that means he has aproblem.

08 f450 xlt fx4
11 f350 king ranch fx4
12 f250 lariat fx4
dodge_dbag is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-26-2009, 10:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
either ford flashed it and he needs an update or possibly the tech pulled a wire out of the obd port.....I would lean more towards the update one though.

There is an old thread on here about a tech pulling a wire off so that it cant be programed.


06 F350 Traded
alwil is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome