Places to install Gauges? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4 Powerstroke Interior Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 05:07 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
DINOONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 713
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Places to install Gauges?

I want to install some gauges for my Pyro and EGT? Does anyone have any ideas on where to put them? I had a custom mount on my GMC 2500, but thiers not too many places to put the guages in the new F250.
DINOONE is offline  
post #2 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 05:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,395
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
pillar i'd assume not sure buddy

Early 99 F350-Sold
01 Excursion-Sold
98.5 Cummins-Sold
02 F250- Stock


My Hero
Goose is offline  
post #3 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 05:28 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
DINOONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 713
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I'm kinda looking for something different than a reg. old A-pillar mount.
DINOONE is offline  
post #4 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 05:34 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,395
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
umm cut a whole somewhere lol JK

Early 99 F350-Sold
01 Excursion-Sold
98.5 Cummins-Sold
02 F250- Stock


My Hero
Goose is offline  
post #5 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 05:57 PM
International Threat
 
Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elkton, MD
Posts: 13,088
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
in the dash below the instrument cluster.

Also you could get the one that sits in the middle of the windshield at the top.

Or you could get gauges that are below the cubby hole.

2001 F250
11.62 @ 115.79
Owner of Marty's Diesel
Elkton, Maryland
Marty is offline  
post #6 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 07:54 PM
Serving Our Country!
 
USAFdieselman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Mtn Home, ID
Posts: 261
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
There's all kinds of places in our trucks to put gauges. Overhead pod, dash-top pod, under dash pod, steering column pod. Or you could cut the openings below the instrument cluster as mentioned before.

~Carl

03 Ford F250 7.3 PSD CC SB FX4
4" ProComp, TW tuned, AFE Stage 1, Wicked Wheel, ITP Boost Anihilator, MBRP 4" duals, 18" Dale Jr's
USAFdieselman is offline  
post #7 of 33 Old 10-18-2007, 08:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
here is a crappy snap shot i took of places you could mount the pods
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #8 of 33 Old 10-19-2007, 05:32 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
DINOONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 713
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Do they have that cluster bezel for the 08 F250 Super Duty Yet??
DINOONE is offline  
post #9 of 33 Old 10-19-2007, 05:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 38
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am planning on using the autometer individual pods. you can get them in carbon fiber and many other options and pretty much mount them anywhere you want.
Rynoe is offline  
post #10 of 33 Old 10-26-2007, 08:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sugarland, Tejas
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews


This is the only thing I could find for the 08's ;but I don't see it listed on Autometer's web site.
ItsAdam1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome