Speakers, and auxiliary switches - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2012, 09:15 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Speakers, and auxiliary switches

I have an 09 king ranch and was looking at getting a Lil bump in there so when I'm rocking chicken lights and chrome by Jesse Watson it's not all highs.. Lol also was looking into maybe replacing all door speakers for more premium sound. I have a box behind back bench seat not sure of size it's factory good sound might just try a more premium speaker there.. Also have auxiliary switches all empty was wondering what some people have set up on them.. Looking into a train horn. Maybe a speaker kill switch or strobes any info will be greatly appreciated I'm new to the power stroke nation, diesel, and ford but am no stranger to striving for the best trucking town any info will be appreciated thanks. - Drew

Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2012, 12:38 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Go with a 4 channel JL Audio amp 400/4 and the C3 JL Audio speakers for the front doors. Don't waste your $$ on the rear mid range speakers, you can't hear them anyways. I installed the JL Audio stealthbox in my truck and it sounds awesome. I have 500/1 JL Audio monoblock amp pushing that. It all sounds amazing.
Old 07-02-2012, 07:58 PM
Yeah it's a Turbo Diesel

Feedback Score: 11 reviews
Do all 4 speakers man, it'll sound crappy if you don't, not to mention the people in the back won't have the good sound. Why do it half assed? Look at focal speakers, they're expensive - about $300-350 a pair but they are badass and don't need driven by an amp- saving you cash.

Sent from iPhone
Old 07-31-2012, 05:46 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mts678 View Post