Where to buy auxillary switch panel? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2011, 05:56 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: League City, Texas
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Where to buy auxillary switch panel?

Anybody know where I can buy the auxillary switch panel for an '09 250. I bought the truck used and it has a change holder where the switches should be. Any help would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-20-2011, 09:01 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 324
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to sredmyer
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigkrazyjon View Post
Anybody know where I can buy the auxillary switch panel for an '09 250. I bought the truck used and it has a change holder where the switches should be. Any help would be appreciated.
Here is a set
F250 Trailer Brake Controller Auxilary Switches 09 OEM | eBay

Steve
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-25-2011, 06:41 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
These are called upfitter switches. They are available through plenty of the performance shops online. Just about any shop that carries lights and air horns etc will also have them in stock.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-25-2011, 09:21 AM
Served Our Country!

 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Tracy, CA
Posts: 1,414
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Send a message via AIM to HighOn20s Send a message via Yahoo to HighOn20s
I am in the same boat.... I am about to switch my bumpers and run lights and I have the change holder... my question is when you remove the change holder to do the swap is there a harness plug behind it for the switch panel?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-25-2011, 05:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: KINGSLAND
Posts: 1,341
Thanks: 8
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighOn20s View Post
I am in the same boat.... I am about to switch my bumpers and run lights and I have the change holder... my question is when you remove the change holder to do the swap is there a harness plug behind it for the switch panel?
Yes and no. The new harness and relay assembly will run along the inside of the dash and connect on the driver's side. I installed mine shortly after buying my truck in October and it is fairly easy to do except for one connection that was up near the firewall. It was hard to get to but not impossible.

This should help you out (2008-10):

https://www.fleet.ford.com/truckbbas/non-html/q157.pdf
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 08-11-2011, 01:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Middleburg Florida
Posts: 151
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Check Ebay , Just seen them , OEM factory part.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 08-13-2011, 10:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 171
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im in the same boat.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 09-04-2011, 01:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Fort Lewis/JBLM, WA
Posts: 244
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i seen them online today for 160ish

call 888 four six nine 7278 ext 8
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 09-15-2011, 08:28 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Chambersburg PA
Posts: 528
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to skipnay
After looking at this for about 2 weeks why not just get a flat piece of plastic to fit in there and add the switches you want? Then run the wire? I'm sure the wire isn't where you want it anyway?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 09-18-2011, 07:13 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: League City, Texas
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Found them on ebay. Just trying to find time ot install them.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors