Memory group add ??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4 Powerstroke Interior Discussion

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 01-26-2011, 07:05 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Memory group add ???

Memory group add ???

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have an 08 F250. The truck has power seats, powerscope mirrors, power pedals etc. I would think that these would not be specific to non-memory group trucks.

Can I add the memory group option ? Has anyone done it ? I would assume that it involves ALOT of wire tracing and splicing but maybe I could get lucky and it's a "plug-n-play" deal.


Thanks

Craig
cjglenn is offline  
post #2 of 6 Old 01-27-2011, 03:25 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Thanks: 26
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
subscribed again......
gwilkrrs is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 02-07-2011, 03:43 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ttt bump

someone has to know something
cjglenn is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 02-27-2011, 06:13 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I would like to know this too.

'08 F350 job 2 CC long bed SRW
H&S Mini Maxx, 4" DP, 5" w/muffler, S&B intake
full deletes
bioniccruiser is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-04-2011, 12:26 PM
Member
 
brijr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: boston
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Subscribed
brijr is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-16-2014, 06:50 AM
Serving Our Country!

 
ASarsano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Thanks: 15
Thanked 19 Times in 16 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Not sure on our trucks but I spent a few years researching this for my 2005 Corvette, and it all boiled down to needing all new wire harness for interior, adding the memory module, new body controle module since the none memory series doesnt support simply tuning on the momry module in the Body module, and oh yeah the new body control module wouldnt communicate with the engine computer even after several attempts at reporgramming and wasnt looking to swap out my custum tuned comp lol. alot of times the difrent modules wont comunicate with eachother and for every feature u add it needs to either be turned on in the module or the module its self replaced
ASarsano is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome