Upfitter Switches - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 01:24 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: KINGSLAND
Posts: 1,347
Thanks: 8
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Upfitter Switches

My 2010 F250 didn't come with the upfitter switches option, I got the useless coin slot... can you purchase and install the upfitters separately? Is it difficult?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:33 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 794
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've seen them for sale on ebay. As far as difficulty of installing them, im not sure on that
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-05-2010, 02:48 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Northwest Mississippi
Posts: 144
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUFFSTUFF View Post
My 2010 F250 didn't come with the upfitter switches option, I got the useless coin slot... can you purchase and install the upfitters separately? Is it difficult?
I have a set of switches for sale. PM if your interested. You'll need to get the harness from Ford about $100.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-05-2010, 04:47 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Posts: 149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i bought them for my 06 and installed them myself.... takes about 30 mins... very simple.... i didnt have to buy any harness though... it came with the relay box to mount behind the glove compartment and everything... definitely a good investment!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-05-2010, 05:26 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 59
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I put them in my 09, hardest part was the plug in above the satellite radio box. Took about 45 mins to install. Fishing the plug thru the dash was not that fun either now that I think about it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-06-2010, 05:23 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yup. You can buy them cheapest online.
Takes very little to install.
When you're installing the relay box, the front and side of the dash to the left of the steering wheel can come off.
The instructions I had only showed the front coming off. This will really help make it easier.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-06-2010, 07:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: KINGSLAND
Posts: 1,347
Thanks: 8
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Deal! Thanks!


So once you get it installed, the accessories you want to run off of it connect to the relay box?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-07-2010, 02:28 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: KINGSLAND
Posts: 1,347
Thanks: 8
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2ND: Where is the connector in the dash for the switches' wire loom to connect to located?


Thanks all!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-08-2010, 02:43 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
This helped me out alot.
There is a plastic plug in the dash harness that has to be removed first but it doesn't look like a plug. FYI.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf UpfitterInstallation.pdf (579.9 KB, 375 views)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-08-2010, 02:47 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 39
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUFFSTUFF View Post
Deal! Thanks!


So once you get it installed, the accessories you want to run off of it connect to the relay box?
There will be four terminated blunt cut wires on the harness coming out of the relay box. I think that they are explained in the document that I posted.
Definitely a worthwhile upgrade.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors