Two new codes, why?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 06-04-2009, 11:50 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dieselkane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pocat-hell-hole, Idaho
Posts: 1,509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Two new codes, why??

Hey guys, I have been running the 275 for a little over a week now. I have been very easy on it, I have just been getting some extra MPG from it first. I felt a sputter, and it felt like a slight ruff idle today, so I checked codes. I found two.

P2080 Exhaust Gas Temperature Sensor Circuit Range/Performance Bank 1 Sensor 1

and

P1000 On-Board Diagnostic (OBD) Systems Readiness Test Not Complete

Does this mean I need to change one of the EGT sensors? Or is there another problem

Any help, as always is greatly appreciated

Traded.. 03 6.0 PSD For.. Black F250 2008 SD LARIAT 6.4 PSD 4x4, Aries Bull Bar, Westin chrome running bars, Dura Liner, B&W Gooseneck hitch, Recon smoked taillights, Icon 4.5" lift, 35" Toyo M/T, etc... Running Spartan Tunes AFE PG 7, Flo Pro 4" DP Back, thanks to Cobb's Diesel. It has been great so far.




Quote:
Originally Posted by azkcr View Post
So all that work and you're keeping the trash can of doom on the exhaust?

dieselkane is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 06-04-2009, 12:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dzchey21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 2,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Dont worry about the p1000 all of them do it,

The p2080 is probably your first temp sensor in the exhuast. make sure its hooked up good, otherwise it may need to be replaced, clear the codes and try it again if it doesnt come back i woudlnt worry about it.

single turbo'd 6.4
dzchey21 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 06-08-2009, 12:09 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dieselkane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pocat-hell-hole, Idaho
Posts: 1,509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well the code keeps coming back P2080 Exhaust Gas Temperature Sensor Circuit Range/Performance Bank 1 Sensor 1

What sensor is this? Is this the very first one for sure? I think I am going to have to order one. If the CEL doesn't come on, is even necessary to change?

Also, does anyone know the correct part #?

Traded.. 03 6.0 PSD For.. Black F250 2008 SD LARIAT 6.4 PSD 4x4, Aries Bull Bar, Westin chrome running bars, Dura Liner, B&W Gooseneck hitch, Recon smoked taillights, Icon 4.5" lift, 35" Toyo M/T, etc... Running Spartan Tunes AFE PG 7, Flo Pro 4" DP Back, thanks to Cobb's Diesel. It has been great so far.




Quote:
Originally Posted by azkcr View Post
So all that work and you're keeping the trash can of doom on the exhaust?


Last edited by dieselkane; 06-08-2009 at 12:53 PM.
dieselkane is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 06-08-2009, 01:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dzchey21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Wyoming
Posts: 2,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ya first sensor. I dont know if you NEED to change it but it might not hurt i dont know how much of the tuning is based off the sensors if any. I think that they are all the same part number but i may be wrong. I have two used ones sitting in my glove box out of a rolled truck and i think the part numbers are the same.

single turbo'd 6.4
dzchey21 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 06-08-2009, 01:11 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
dieselkane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Pocat-hell-hole, Idaho
Posts: 1,509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzchey21 View Post
Ya first sensor. I dont know if you NEED to change it but it might not hurt i dont know how much of the tuning is based off the sensors if any. I think that they are all the same part number but i may be wrong. I have two used ones sitting in my glove box out of a rolled truck and i think the part numbers are the same.
Thanks man. I have one on the way from Cobb's, hopefully that fixes it.
dieselkane is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome