Some help please! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2010, 07:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Some help please!

I am new to the diesel world . I have had the truck for alittle over a year about 17k miles. I've had the high presure fuel pump repaired twice. i drove about 500 miles today and it ran fine till it went into regen - the cruise kicked off and wouldn't come back on ., The truck ran fine until I got on hill and got on it and it wouldn't get above 60 mph. The turbo psi gauge went to the middle and wouldn't go any higher , It sounded like I should have been going about 120 mph apprx 3500- 3750 rpms.I got home and feltt the big wastegate looking thing on the outer most radiator (I
presume its the intercooler ) I was very cool . Any thoughts ? I hope not another pump the last time they had it 31 days! I read some thought about cking the filters .I do that in the am
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-20-2010, 07:46 PM
Tennessee Powerstrokes

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverado08 View Post
I am new to the diesel world . I have had the truck for alittle over a year about 17k miles. I've had the high presure fuel pump repaired twice. i drove about 500 miles today and it ran fine till it went into regen - the cruise kicked off and wouldn't come back on ., The truck ran fine until I got on hill and got on it and it wouldn't get above 60 mph. The turbo psi gauge went to the middle and wouldn't go any higher , It sounded like I should have been going about 120 mph apprx 3500- 3750 rpms.I got home and feltt the big wastegate looking thing on the outer most radiator (I