New to diesels, some lift and wheel ???s - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4 Exterior Discussion Body and Accessories Talk

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2008, 04:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New to diesels, some lift and wheel ???s

I'm new to the F250s and looking at future mods for my truck. 08 F250 cc, 4x4.

I'm thinking about doing a leveling kit and running some 35's or my other option small lift like a 4" and 35's.

What do you all recommend for leveling kits?

What do you recommend for 4" or 4.5" lifts?

Would doing new shocks improve the ride on either of the above options?

Are the Moto Metal or XD rims good rims?

When picking a tire do I need to pick something that is close to the factory tires when it comes to load and ply rating?

Thanks for your opinions just trying to figure out my mods

Anyone running a white truck with mods please post some pics, that might help. Mine is white with the gold bottom.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-17-2008, 08:05 PM

Send a message via AIM to ididntdoit5150 Send a message via Yahoo to ididntdoit5150

depends how much you wanna spend. ready lift makes a 2.5" up front and 2" rear that sells for $700. and you can clear 37" tires. if you wanna go to a nice 4.5" i would recommend the icon lift hands down.

IMHO moto metals are nice, XD's are better.
im going with XD's on mine just like many other people on here and you wont be disappointed.
Old 12-18-2008, 12:40 AM

i have the revtek 4.5" lift and the install was a breeze and it rides lbetter than stock probly due to the new shocks. and for the price i am extremely happy with it
Old 12-18-2008, 11:18 AM