remote start bypass module. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4 Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 01-05-2014, 06:27 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
remote start bypass module.

i need help, i been doing some research to see if my truck would need a bypass module for remote start. i got mixed answer from people saying i do need it and i don't.. I'm looking at the 5704
sdaoteuang is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-13-2014, 04:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Inver Grove Heights
Posts: 336
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yup you do. Got my remote start professionally installed on Saturday, it's a need to have.
Fussgus is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-13-2014, 06:25 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SAme here! Went with viper5704 and love it!
sdaoteuang is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-25-2014, 08:11 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 139
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes our trucks do need it, im looking to get one installed now the dealer quoted me $839. he said its the compustar 6000as, pro901ss remote, blade bypass, backup battery, tilt sensor, drone and some other thing. he had me on the phone for my whole 45 min drive to work. now im not sure if that's a good price or not but that's a lot of money. I would like to do it myself with the compustar 6000as and the fortin evo-all but im not sure about the data link would work between the 2.
futbal2332 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Tags
bypass , module , remote , start , viper

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome