Satillite Radio - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.4 Electronics Discussion TV's, Radios, everything electric and NON-Performance.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-05-2012, 06:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Port Tobacco MD
Posts: 544
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Satillite Radio

My Satillite Radio just whent quiet... If I turn the volume to max I can hear the stations.

If Iselect CD , AM, FM the radio works as advertised. This lead me to think that there is a fuse or a seporate amp that run the sat side of the radio.

Check the Fuse listed in the Manual #40 on my 08 450 it also controls the Electric 4x4 controls, (that works) fuse is good.

Where is this amp located and is it a user replaceable item?

No I am not throwing the baby out with the bath water and buying a new radio. just want to fix what is broke at this time.

Thank for any help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-06-2012, 07:34 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Port Tobacco MD
Posts: 544
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No replies?

With all who are playing with radios i figured someone would have piped up.

Thanks..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-06-2012, 10:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 145
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I would pull the unit out and check all the connections at the back of it, also sometimes they have a fuse on the back of them, not sure about Fords as I have not pulled mine yet.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-23-2013, 08:59 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
[QUOTE=MD05;3373602]No replies?

With all who are playing with radios i figured someone would have piped up.

Thanks..[/QUOTE
Try calling Sirius/XM. They will have you tune into a specific station. I think it's 185 they will tell you. Within 15 min of doing so they can re set your stereo. They just did that for me. My stations just came in noise no music. Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors