P1000 code? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2008, 09:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North of San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 529
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
P1000 code?

after taking my truck in to ford to get the latest flash it no longer blows smoke even with my programmer on performance. i pulled the codes and i got a P1000 code, it says more drive time required... does anyone know how much driveing time it will take to go away?
thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-12-2008, 09:19 AM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,692
Thanks: 4
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0 p-stroke View Post
after taking my truck in to ford to get the latest flash it no longer blows smoke even with my programmer on performance. i pulled the codes and i got a P1000 code, it says more drive time required... does anyone know how much driveing time it will take to go away?
thanks
P1000 is simply a computer reset code its nothing to be worried about, but did you have to programmed when you took it to the dealership before they reflashed it? To clear it, yes you have to drive more
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-12-2008, 04:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North of San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 529
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no, i made sure i set it back to stock before i took my truck in. right not on performance it has quite a bit of power but almost no smoke, if i put it back to stock and drive it alot, then reprogram it, will it blow smoke again? any idea how much driving it will take to reset?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-12-2008, 07:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North of San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 529
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

any help is greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-12-2008, 07:40 PM
scuffs *****

 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Oakwood, OH
Posts: 5,269
Thanks: 0
Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Tyler
Maybe a few hundred miles?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-13-2008, 08:47 AM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,692
Thanks: 4
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0 p-stroke View Post

any help is greatly appreciated
What did you take it in for?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-14-2008, 02:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North of San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 529
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
it would start real rough no matter how hot or cold it was outside, when it would get real cold id go to start it in the morning and it wold idle so low you could almost count when each cylinder fired, i was told to get the latest reflash, so i did. now it starts fine, im just wondering how long till that code goes away...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-24-2008, 07:55 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: North of San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 529
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

ive gone about 300 miles stock and i tried to put the program back in it... same rusults.
its getting frustrating, how long does this code usually appear?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-24-2008, 07:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: America
Posts: 6,783
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6.0 p-stroke View Post

ive gone about 300 miles stock and i tried to put the program back in it... same rusults.
its getting frustrating, how long does this code usually appear?
Forget the code. Just get an SCT and then you'll be making smoke.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-24-2008, 08:07 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Around
Posts: 1,042
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
psd

just drive it to AZ and back and it should be no codes then.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors