Problem with EGR Delete Kit install seeking advice. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2011, 09:09 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Problem with EGR Delete Kit install seeking advice.

I have a 2006 F350 with 167K . I installed Sinister's complete EGR Delete Kit, and rebuilt the oil cooler. I am not an experienced mechanic, but I took my time with it (2 days) and got everything back together, at least I think I did, the way its meant to be.

Truck starts ok, but I am not getting any turbo boost at all and the there is a steady stream of white smoke coming out of the exhaust that is definitely damp.

Truck ran fine prior to me performing the delete, except for the fact that it was burning a gallon of coolant every week.

I have obviously made an error during the install of the delete kit, and due to my lack of experience I could use guidance on where to start looking for the problem.

Kind regards,
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-04-2011, 08:54 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

I am having the same problem I just installed a egr delete on
A 03 6.0 runs fine at an idle but when u get on the throttle it blows white smoke and sputters and is low on boost. There is no
Smoke at idle, don't know if it's head gasket or what any suggestions?
Old 09-05-2011, 05:52 AM
information regurgitator

Quote:
Originally Posted by fordfenix View Post
Truck starts ok, but I am not getting any turbo boost at all and the there is a steady stream of white smoke coming out of the exhaust that is definitely damp.

Truck ran fine prior to me performing the delete, except for the fact that it was burning a gallon of coolant every week.