fuel mileage after EGR Delete? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2011, 11:50 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
fuel mileage after EGR Delete?

Hi Im a newbie but i have a question im hoping to get answered.I recently done an egr cooler delete on my 04 350 SRW 4x4 it always got a consistent 17.5 mpg but since i deleted the cooler it has dropped to 10-12 mpg. i was told it would in crease the mileage not kill it. at these fuel prices it took the fun out of driving my truck .This is my 1st diesel and really like it when i hook on to my horse trailer there is no comparison to a gas.Is this normal or is there something else i need to do to help get my mileage back any help or suggestions would greatly be appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-28-2011, 03:33 AM
Powerstroke Techie

Feedback Score: 13 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by acleadingham View Post
Hi Im a newbie but i have a question im hoping to get answered.I recently done an egr cooler delete on my 04 350 SRW 4x4 it always got a consistent 17.5 mpg but since i deleted the cooler it has dropped to 10-12 mpg. i was told it would in crease the mileage not kill it. at these fuel prices it took the fun out of driving my truck .This is my 1st diesel and really like it when i hook on to my horse trailer there is no comparison to a gas.Is this normal or is there something else i need to do to help get my mileage back any help or suggestions would greatly be appreciated.