RPM surge/jump forward - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2010, 10:04 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Unhappy RPM surge/jump forward

Hello
Newbie here. great website I have found. I dont feel so alone anymore!
Just yesterday RPMs jumped slightly and the Truck jumped/ lunged forward enough for me to notice. We bought this used about a month ago and have not yet had any problems. I was going to take it this weekend to have an oil change/fuel filter/oil filter change. But I am heading to dealer tonight! I know its not much info for you guys but is there any thoughts ? Truck seems to have plenty of power even though the Excursion is one heavy beast. The CEL did come on of course if that helps ?

I bought this for my wife to haul around our two kids and dogs and travel with. She babies this Truck and does not drive it like a 16 year old male might...
I am certainly not experienced like you guys but love the diesel for durability/strength and longivity..or so I thought??

Anywords from you fellas ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-22-2010, 11:32 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmdubT View Post
Hello
Newbie here. great website I have found. I dont feel so alone anymore!
Just yesterday RPMs jumped slightly and the Truck jumped/ lunged forward enough for me to notice. We bought this used about a month ago and have not yet had any problems. I was going to take it this weekend to have an oil change/fuel filter/oil filter change. But I am heading to dealer tonight! I know its not much info for you guys but is there any thoughts ? Truck seems to have plenty of power even though the Excursion is one heavy beast. The CEL did come on of course if that helps ?