Surging, Studdering - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2010, 12:04 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Surging, Studdering

I have a 04 F250 6.0...for about a month now i've been trying to trouble shoot this studdering, lack of power when getting into the throttle. I've been checking out the forums and trying alot of things that have been mentioned. I've changed the EGR valve, tested the FICM... it has 48.5 at iginition on, start up and when revved up to 1500 rpm...never changed. So i think it's good. My question is has anyone heard of or changed the excelerator pedal sensor?? i guess that's what it's called. I'm new to diesels and have a friend that said he can check this?! Any help will be greatly appreciated to this Newbie..you all are great and very knowledgable. I'm very frustrated...I guess this is the next step and maybe checking out the injectors? Just did an oil change, changed fuel filters and added some Rev-x. Want my PS to yank hard again..and not studder. Thanks all!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-07-2010, 09:06 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Dude I have the same problem on my 04 PS. Put new batteries, check FICM, and alt. all was good. The only thing I can think of is the excelerator sensor or the injectors too. Dont know.
Old 05-07-2010, 09:38 PM
ADMIN AND TECH

need to put this truck on a scanner and see what codes are possibly in memory
Old 05-08-2010, 05:05 AM
Serving Our Country!

I have the same Problem here..... what codes should we look for?
Old 05-08-2010, 06:11 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 7 reviews