6.0 bucks at 65 while cruising for 15 mins - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Problems Forum Having Trouble? Post here

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:15 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.0 bucks at 65 while cruising for 15 mins

So just as i was gettin happy about my egr delete/sct/edge insight bein on the way......my truck this mornin on the way to work while cruisin at 65 for about 15 mins decided it was gonna buck pretty hard so i turned the cruise off and push the pedal down did it again let off again then went back to normal i have no idea what it could be...truck runs fine and starts as easy as a gas motor. Anybody have any help for me please
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:23 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dahlonega, GA
Posts: 2,809
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If it's under 2000 rpm, my truck does the same under load and it's stock, it's lugging the motor because it doesn't have the torque under 2000 rpms.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:29 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
it is under 2000 rpms but im under no load and also stock except for whats in my sig
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:30 AM
I don't know nuttin....

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tuttle, OK
Posts: 17,149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
This is not normal guys. I don't know what it is but its not normal. Probably some misfiring going on for some reason and you should check it out. Could have been as simple as an air bubble in the fuel line which is unlikely unless you recently changed fuel filters or something.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:34 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no havent changed them in 3500 miles now... would it have stored a code you think...i only ask cause when my egr cooler/oil cooler and gaskets just got replaced and no codes were stored i just noticed the signs also not even 400 miles ago i just had it in for a follow up i guess you could say and they said everything looks good. Thanks again
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:40 AM
I don't know nuttin....

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tuttle, OK
Posts: 17,149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
very possibly set a code, i would check it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:42 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the only thing i have to check it with is a bully dog but its not on right now if i reinstall it to check will it erase it before i can read it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:45 AM
I don't know nuttin....

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tuttle, OK
Posts: 17,149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by corey.beggs View Post
the only thing i have to check it with is a bully dog but its not on right now if i reinstall it to check will it erase it before i can read it?
No, it will promp you and ask if you want to clear codes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:46 AM
I don't know nuttin....

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Tuttle, OK
Posts: 17,149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Now if you tell it to tune the vehicle, that will clear codes, simply go straight to diagnosis and read codes, don't load any tunes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-02-2010, 05:49 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Beaufort, SC
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
alright ill try that but i think the bully dog auto installs the tunes when you install it, cause i dont think itll read without being installed but ill check
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors