Want my truck to read miles to E....it doesnt show - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Powerstroke Interior Discussion This Section is for interior discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2012, 10:13 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 356
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Want my truck to read miles to E....it doesnt show

I have an 06 F250 XLT......i see trucks with lariat packages read the Miles to empty and other various things, if i press the trip reset it shows me Miles, Trip miles and engine hours. Anyway I can get the truck to read what most lariat edition truck read? Im guessing it software update but how can i go about this
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-06-2012, 10:46 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 344
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So if you keep pressing info it won't show you miles to E anywhere? Sorry I am never driven an XLT.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-06-2012, 02:38 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
my XL does the same thing, i dont think we get the miles to empty options like the other guys get.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-06-2012, 05:58 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: pitt meadows bc can
Posts: 311
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
it costs more money to take away options than put them in. but that comes down to marketing the lariat package.

bailey
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-08-2012, 03:18 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 356
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i know lariats come with it, i just wanna know if theres away I can get it programmed, i guess i might have to ask the dealer or something, if anyone knows let me know thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-08-2012, 05:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 1,087
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Searching will set you free!

Installing lariat gauges in XLT truck-complete writeup
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors