installing cts install where 4x4 switch would be in dash bezel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Powerstroke Interior Discussion This Section is for interior discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2011, 06:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,066
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
installing cts install where 4x4 switch would be in dash bezel

Hey guys

Thinkin about installing mine here since my 4x4 is on the floor. Has anyone installed there's on there dash bezel where your 4x4 switch would be? If so how did you do it. Pics would help great.

Thanks guys
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-06-2011, 03:41 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,066
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-20-2012, 04:46 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I know this is old but just in case anybody else stumbles across it... I mounted mine there... For about a day. Its great until you put the truck in gear and then the gear selector blocks the screen. Felt kinda dumb for not thinkin about that but o well. Hope this helps somebody
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-19-2012, 11:57 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 67
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i was thinking the same and never thought of the shifter thanks for pointing that out
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-19-2012, 12:00 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Glad it helped somebody out. I need to post pics but I made a mount for mine that goes in a hole in a pillar pod. It cost me about $10 to make and it looks pretty sweet.

Edit: took some pics... any help on how to post here?

Last edited by Super_Dirty_06; 09-19-2012 at 12:06 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 09-19-2012, 12:15 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 36
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think I figured it out... try this




Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors