FCM Re-flash, and SCT?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2009, 06:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 4,260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
FCM Re-flash, and SCT??

I meant FICM

In some other posts I have seen statements that the FICM was tuned and they have SCT.

I'm
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes, you mail out the FICM there are only 2 companies that do them currently. Innovative and power hungry. SCT only tunes the ECM and TCM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-17-2009, 08:55 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 4,260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamW View Post
Yes, you mail out the FICM there are only 2 companies that do them currently. Innovative and power hungry. SCT only tunes the ECM and TCM.
Thank you very much
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-17-2009, 08:55 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 4,260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
When I teke the truck to ford for work do what do they reflash???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-17-2009, 09:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 4,260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What does TCM stand for. Throttle control module??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-17-2009, 09:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
they can reflash any of it. Usially they reflash the ECM but every once in a while they come out with a new FICM reflash. I mailed mine out a few days ago to get the innovative FICM tuning, not really expecting power, just better throttle response and mileage, I saw on one truck with a dyno sheet on PSN it looked like it was good for a few hp as well
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-17-2009, 09:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
oh and TCM = Transmission Control
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 06-17-2009, 09:15 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: California
Posts: 4,260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamW View Post
oh and TCM = Transmission Control
O... got it thanks




Quote:
Originally Posted by SamW View Post
they can reflash any of it. Usially they reflash the ECM but every once in a while they come out with a new FICM reflash. I mailed mine out a few days ago to get the innovative FICM tuning, not really expecting power, just better throttle response and mileage, I saw on one truck with a dyno sheet on PSN it looked like it was good for a few hp as well
Wow I'm really getting drawn to this. I thought this was so stupid and a waist cuz I thought the SCT would do it. my chagrin
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 06-18-2009, 09:26 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 484
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the new SCT touch screen is supposed to but I dont think its going to be out for a while even though there are ads everywhere for it... for now you have to mail it out. I sent mine out earlier this week and should have it back next week hopefully. there is supposed to be a weeks turn around for it. If you decide to get it done, find a spare, they usially go for about 150 on ebay or here, test it and mail one out.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:49 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,547
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Lubbockguy1979
Have a spare because if you take it to the dealer they can and will reflash it and you will have to have it done again
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors