Bully Dog will not install - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2009, 06:57 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 145
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to crashtest22
Bully Dog will not install

Hey guys just got headstuds done and gaskets and now I can't reinstall my bully dog...
I wanted to know if anyone has had this problem
I think there is a new ficm or pcm calibration in mine and thought that could be why...
Do I have to wait for bully dog to get the new cals?

PS I know I should have a SCT but can't Afford it at this time...

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-15-2009, 07:03 PM
N.S.D.Q.

 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Middle VA
Posts: 4,039
Thanks: 9
Thanked 47 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Sounds about right, there is a FICM flash coming could be you got it. Better call the dog handler and see what they say.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-15-2009, 07:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 145
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to crashtest22
I figured as much...
My injectors sound really funny now and the fuel pump runs for 30-40 seconds after starting...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-15-2009, 07:39 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Ashburn VA
Posts: 260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Check the fuse for your cigarette lighter, it also powers the OBD port. It can cause that as well, but if it was in the dealer, they probably got you all up to date with the newest flash.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-15-2009, 07:44 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 145
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to crashtest22
my outlook monitor works plugged into the obd port so I think its the new flash...
I worked at the dealer until today as a Service Writer....I just didnt know there was a new cal out.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 05-15-2009, 08:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Moose jaw,saskachewan,canada
Posts: 2,022
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If there is a new flash out what will it do to my custom tunes?

What will I have to do....get a new tune?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 05-15-2009, 08:07 PM
Rice Hunter
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norfolk,VA...Near the beach
Posts: 4,036
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
YUP, New Flash and BD doesn't notice new code. You can update your BD free on-line.
They charge $50.00 if ya send it to them!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 05-15-2009, 09:15 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 145
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to crashtest22
BD has not come out with a update for it yet...
I am at the latest 2.5.0 version and its not working..
I will just call them on monday and see what there deal is..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 05-15-2009, 10:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,547
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Lubbockguy1979
you did return the truck to stock didnt you?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 05-16-2009, 03:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: San Antonio TX ..
Posts: 2,514
Thanks: 24
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had my A1's put in awhile back and I made sure they did not flash my truck !!! I hear that the new flash for the trucks sux and you loose at or about 30 Hp ....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors