Trans. Sender Install Location? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 04-04-2009, 11:32 AM Thread Starter
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,171
Thanks: 6
Thanked 144 Times in 135 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Trans. Sender Install Location?

Where are you guys installing the trans. temp. sender on the TorqShift trans? I've installed them in the E4OD and 4R100 but not sure on the 5R110. Thanks.
dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 04-04-2009, 11:57 AM
Jersey Strokers Director

 
Aronda1125's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Malaga, NJ
Posts: 939
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to Aronda1125
There's a plug up towards the top, just remove it and put the sender in. You'll lose a few drops of fluid but not much. Just have the probe ready to install while you're taking out the plug.

'05 F-350 X-Cab LB, Lev. Kit w/ 35" MT's on XD Monsters, SCT w/ DJ's Looney, BPD 48v FICM w/ Atlas 40, Straight Piped, Autometer Gauges & Edge Insight CS, S&B Intake, AccuFab Elbow, Sinister Coolant Filter & EGR Delete, ELC Coolant, Recon Lights, Kenwood Stereo w/custom box, '08 Tailgate/Rear Bumper/Console/Banjos/Trans Pan/Rear Diff Cover, Harley Headlights w/ HID's


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Aronda1125 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-04-2009, 04:57 PM Thread Starter
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,171
Thanks: 6
Thanked 144 Times in 135 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aronda1125 View Post
There's a plug up towards the top, just remove it and put the sender in. You'll lose a few drops of fluid but not much. Just have the probe ready to install while you're taking out the plug.
Thanks for the info. I got on Diesel Performance at DieselManor, Inc. - Taking the Mystery out of Diesel Performance™ and found the install sheets. I forgot they had those.
dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome