sct x3? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2009, 11:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 362
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
sct x3?

i just got back from school and my SCT X3 came in last week and im trying to update the firmware. They say in the directions that i need to due a tune revisoin but when you drop down the box it dosnt give you that opption. any ideas?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-07-2009, 06:28 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 362
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
has anyone else had this problem? do i need to do it cause on all of the other products they sell they have the option in there just not in the X3 part#3000. i would like to be able to get cales tunes and i need this before i can get them.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-07-2009, 06:40 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 733
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I don't think you have to do a tune revision on the x3s. I had mine for a short time before I went to a different tuner and I don't recall having to do a tune revision for it. However, you have to make sure that you get the latest firmware and also I think there has been some issues with scaling factors as well(with regard to tunes and no start issues). Atleast that's what I've heard about, I don't know for certain as I heard about this after I switched.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-07-2009, 06:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 362
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes it is true you dont need a tune revision that is just for pre loaded tunes. I had everything i needed i just missed on the page that when plugging in the usb cable you have to hold cancel. I am all set now and have the latest firm ware. I went an pulled the strategy from my truck and i showed two but one had an asterisc next to so i assume that what the current one is?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors