Stock 6.0 looking for some extra ponies - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2009, 04:30 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Stock 6.0 looking for some extra ponies

I have a stock 03 6.0 Crewcab right now. I love driving that truck. Right now I'm a highschool student so moneys a bit tight for me untill my real job starts up again or I pass my final tests and get into the fire department. Anyways

A few questions for all of you:

My first priority is to replace my busted up grill ( some idiot with a hummer hit it while I was inside my school and drove off) so I'd like to replace that. How much do you guys think a stock one runs? Its the grey plastic looking one with a chrome bar vertically on each side. (its a larriat if it makes a diffrence)

After that I'd be nice to put some better parts on. What would you guys recomend as a brand for a cold air intake?

Whats a good brand and were can I find a boost gauge ( murrays and auto value don't even have one for small cars)

Anything else that won't break the bank?

Finaly I hate my stock headlights. I leave my brights on and passing cars don't even notice the diffrence. With a 40 set of bulbs solve this or something else?

Thanks all
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-17-2009, 04:33 PM
Super Moderator

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
i would go ahead and update to a 05 front end since its busted up anyway
Old 02-17-2009, 04:36 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Whats involved in that process? I head something about having to cut deeper wells for the lights?

The lights and grill are a priority to me. Everything else can wait till I see if my old man lets me keep this truck after I turn 19 next year
Old 02-17-2009, 04:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict