dropping fuel pressure with 175s - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2014, 08:28 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
dropping fuel pressure with 175s

Well guys I have been driving the truck with 175/75s for about 4 months now and have been babying the truck. Well I am tired of only being able to use 1/8th of my pedal. If I mash the go pedal 1/4 of the way it instantly drops to 50 psi on TSD's daily street tune. I have only stabbed it to full throttle once and it bottomed out my gauge. I do not have any fuel upgrades other than the injectors. The question I have is do you all think maybe my factory pump is really weak or is it just because I don't have a regulated return? Either way I have to solve this problem. If the factory pump is the culprit an air dog 150, sump, and RR won't solve the problem will it? I want to do a full fuel system but I just don't plan on keeping the truck but another 8 months or so. So I want it fixed right but dependable and I have heard the A 100 and fuel labs tend to be less reliable. What is everyone's thoughts, and before someone says use the search button I would like to state that I have searched and read all the ones relating that I could find dating back to 2007.
Thanks jonathan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-07-2014, 08:31 PM
Serving Our Country!

Sounds like a weak pump, try putting a new factory pump in and see what it does.
Old 08-07-2014, 08:34 PM

That is exactly what I was thinking but I wanted yalls opinions before I dropped $600 on a new one.
Old 08-07-2014, 08:43 PM
Making ported intakes

Feedback Score: 2 reviews