Sct question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2009, 03:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,547
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Lubbockguy1979
Sct question

Just got a sct xcal2 sf #9415. The status says aftermarket and when I try to load a tune it says wrong vehicle. It says 5 unlocks as well ... My batt was pretty close to dead b4 I tried to install it didn't know the batt was dead but my question is does this mean the tuner is locked? Got it from a friend and he dosent know much about it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-21-2009, 03:13 PM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13,268
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Did your friend put his truck back to stock before he sold it to you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-21-2009, 03:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Belview MN
Posts: 1,295
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
ya its prolly the wrong vehicle stratagy.... to unlock it you have to download the live load program off scts website
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-21-2009, 03:28 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,140
Thanks: 115
Thanked 104 Times in 95 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
The tune is still on your buddys truck. Hes gotta either return his to stock or you have to send it to SCT to be reset
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-21-2009, 06:43 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 127
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i have the same tuner....can you run a custom tune with the xcal 2....if so how?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-21-2009, 06:46 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,355
Thanks: 23
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Quote:
Originally Posted by team.performance.enhanced View Post
i have the same tuner....can you run a custom tune with the xcal 2....if so how?
yes you can... contact Eric at sales@innovativediesel.com he can get you some custom tunes

-Raul
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-21-2009, 08:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,547
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Lubbockguy1979
Would me having the bully dog 3 day trial a few weeks ago possibly be causing the problem? the guy is not a great friend but he claims the tuner is unlocked he took it off bc he was worried about warranty. I just had the truck unhooked from battery power for a hour. To try to flush the memory still no go. Guess I will send it off for spite. Let the ford dealer wonder why he isn't running a stock file
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-22-2009, 05:10 AM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,140
Thanks: 115
Thanked 104 Times in 95 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Ahh there we go the bully dog 3 day trial was causing this same problem in a bunch of trucks. Call Bully Dog tech support they will get you fixed up
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 01-23-2009, 06:01 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm having the same issue with mine .same model sct . I was using my sreet tune for Vivian at DJ's . And everytime I connect it to my computer to switch tunes it gives me a headache when I want to load it to my Excursion. I wanted to add the Looney to my programmer and got message wrong ECM message .unhooked it and unlocked it again and know about half way through I got Upload failed . Truck was returned to stock before I connected to my computer ... But im able to add the street tune again ??? Anybody can help us figure it out
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors