5R110 trans/ t.c. question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 Old 01-20-2009, 09:43 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
detroitdiesel64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Casey, Illinois
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
5R110 trans/ t.c. question

does any company sell a device that would allow my t.c. to lock up with a switch device? or have any of you found a way to make one?
detroitdiesel64 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-21-2009, 04:55 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
npccpartsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Gods Country/Home
Posts: 1,713
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Thanks: 22
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I know it can be done manually, but all the tuners I know do NOT recommend you do this with a 5R110. It can easily be done with an SCT tuner and your tranny can be retuned (factory tuning on a 5R110 sucks) correctly to do what you want it to do.

I Bleed Razorback Red

Ford Makes It, International Shakes It, Casserly Fuels It, KC Turbo Spools It, SCT Tunes It, and Trucks Unlimited keeps her Rockin the Road
npccpartsman is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-21-2009, 08:50 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
detroitdiesel64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Casey, Illinois
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by npccpartsman View Post
I know it can be done manually, but all the tuners I know do NOT recommend you do this with a 5R110. It can easily be done with an SCT tuner and your tranny can be retuned (factory tuning on a 5R110 sucks) correctly to do what you want it to do.

why do they not recomend it not be done with this trans? So how can i do it manually then? do u know of directions i could follow somewhere?
detroitdiesel64 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome