How do these readings look? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Lilpooh

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2014, 09:03 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
How do these readings look?

I'm still learning here and could use some advice on the display readings of my tuner. could you all give me an idea if all is well here, was driving for 15 min. with the cruse on and decided to take a photo of the livewire display.
Thanks for looking.
Attached Thumbnails
How do these readings look?-display-readings.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-04-2014, 09:09 AM
Powerstroke Techie

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
10* delta isn't that bad, just keep an eye on it. Your ICP is reading ICPv, you can check the health of HPOP system with a WOT run, your ICPv should hit about 4.6v to 4.8v, which translate to about 4000psi.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Old 06-04-2014, 09:16 AM

Ok I will have to find the abbreviation sheet for what you just posted. the PO replaced the oil cooler for the second time back in October. I defiantly don't trust the slime they call coolant in these things. they flushed and repeated several times.

BTW Nice Avatar.. Those your sisters? just kidding.. Thanks and any advice is welcome!
Old 06-04-2014, 09:46 AM
Powerstroke Techie

ICP is injection control pressure which is read by the ICP sensor. The ICP sensor uses a 5v Ref wire (5v positive power wire). The sensor reads high pressure oil (0-4000psi) and translates the psi to volts (0v-4.8 range). The more the pressure increases, the more the volts go up.