Looking for a programer for my '06 6.0L - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2008, 11:55 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Looking for a programer for my '06 6.0L

I am looking for a programer for my '06 6L. I have seen a lot on here about the SCT tuners. I am not experienced with a diesel or programmers. I have a 4" lift on my truck with 35" tires and 4" exhaust with no cat converter but I still have a muffler. I carry about 1000lbs in the box on a regular basis.
Is there a specific tune I should get using a SCT programmer, or would I be fine with one of the other major flash packs out there.
I have talked to a couple of people I know that run the same engine as me, and one runs a Superchip, and the other Bully Dog.
If you try to research on each of the manufactures websites, they all look good. I am hoping that someone on here has tried different programmers and know which one my truck will like more.
Price matters, as well as the life of my truck.
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-21-2008, 12:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Go with sct for the 6.0, i'd say one of the best from personal experience. Def go with custom tunes though.
Old 12-21-2008, 12:04 PM

Send a message via AIM to Baller1771
The SCT is the best choice because it tunes your trans as well as your engine so that they worked together where as the bully dog and other plug and play chips do not. another reason the SCT is the best is because it can use custom tunes created by guys that know what there doing such as Eric from Innovativediesel.com. Tell Eric about what your tow and what you want to do and he will write a tune thats perfect for you. PM me if you have any more ?'s
Old 12-21-2008, 12:08 PM