More LiveWire TS problems - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-13-2014, 05:13 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 306
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
More LiveWire TS problems

SCT LiveWire TS isn't reading exhaust back pressure correctly

SCT Livewire ts problem 2007 6.0 - YouTube


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-13-2014, 05:38 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,282
Thanks: 10
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Out of curiosity why did you start another thread about it? Not being rude... Just asking
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-13-2014, 05:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 306
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearhead2012 View Post
Out of curiosity why did you start another thread about it? Not being rude... Just asking

I just feel that if A thread has been open for a day or two it loses a little steam, and also by naming it "more LiveWire TS problems" it might get noticed by someone having problems with theirs. I've been on this forum for a little while but I am by no means a pro ha ha. If anyone has any tips or suggestions on how to use the forum better I will gladly listen with open ears


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-13-2014, 07:29 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mine is the exact same. Call SCT and find out whats up with it as I am curious too.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-13-2014, 07:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 306
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by briand7878 View Post
Mine is the exact same. Call SCT and find out whats up with it as I am curious too.

I've called SCT and they said there is no problems that they know of with this however I submitted this video to them this morning via email so we'll see what happens hopefully an update or something to fix it


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-13-2014, 07:40 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Good deal 're post your outcome so I can get the fix too.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-13-2014, 07:43 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 306
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by briand7878 View Post
Good deal 're post your outcome so I can get the fix too.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

Will do man


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-13-2014, 08:00 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Moyock, North Carolina
Posts: 1,282
Thanks: 10
Thanked 45 Times in 35 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I know I have told them about this problem, so has charlie (peixino). I know the apple iPhone app/monitor Dashboss can read all the parameters properly... Way more than the crappy ol' TS can. I am not too impressed with the livewire ts, the screen sucks and it doesn't read as many Pid's as other options... Like edge. I would do Dashboss if I had a iPhone, if not I might do scan gauge, but I wouldn't buy a ts again.
peixinho likes this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-13-2014, 08:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 306
Thanks: 13
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gearhead2012 View Post
I know I have told them about this problem, so has charlie (peixino). I know the apple iPhone app/monitor Dashboss can read all the parameters properly... Way more than the crappy ol' TS can. I am not too impressed with the livewire ts, the screen sucks and it doesn't read as many Pid's as other options... Like edge. I would do Dashboss if I had a iPhone, if not I might do scan gauge, but I wouldn't buy a ts again.

I feel the same way I should have went with a CTS and the handheld SCT programmer this TS is the second one I've had it replaced already due to a no power up issue and to make it worse it had my stock tune file so I couldn't retrieve it had to deal with emailing back-and-forth with SCT to finally get a stock file back. Not to mention the problem I had with my pyrometer probe not working correctly got it replaced but still feel it's not reading the correct temp


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-17-2014, 11:47 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just wanted to chime in here. I have had my Livewire TS since November and I have the same issues and more.

My exhaust back pressure is reading 47 psi with key on engine off.

units for boost are not correct, when I have it in PSI they are way off. Seems that when I put it in kPa they read what they should if it was in PSI.

My boost signal constantly maxes out causing me to have to keep resetting my max/mins.

Unfortunately the retailer I purchased it from (will withhold the name now because I have had no problems with them until now) will not take it back unless I take a 10% restock fee which I feel is BS because it was not working from the beginning. Also, when it was in service to replace a screen at SCT they said they would investigate and they did NOTHING.

Now the retailer I purchased it from keeps telling me that everyone else is having the same problems and the issue is on SCT. Has anyone had ANY resolution of these issues? This is garbage and very annoying to say the least, I would never purchase this garbage again.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors