Livewire issue... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
6.0L Performance Parts Discussion What has or has not worked for you?

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-13-2008, 01:56 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 892
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Livewire issue...

Ok so I just decided to order the tow tune from Innovative for my SCT Livewire... I go out to my truck to plug it in and get the strategy, and it pops up and says strategy for about 1 second, and then goes to a screen that just says "livewire main menu". But nothing else is there... I push all the buttons, nothing... I unplugged it and tried again, still nothing.. I have tunes from DJs now and have used my livewire many times with no issues... What could be going on here guys??? please help...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-13-2008, 01:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,377
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ask him to resend the file, maybe it was corrupted via email and whatnot.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-13-2008, 02:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kill Devil Hills, NC
Posts: 4,439
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hawg: it sounds like the livewire itself is messing up. Because he hasn't loaded the tune yet. Right?

Dmb, you can try deleting the tune from the livewire or replacing it and see if that was the problem. I dont think it is.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-13-2008, 02:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 892
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
He never even sent me anything, I was simply gonna get my strategy so he could write the file...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-13-2008, 02:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,377
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
oh, sorry, I misunderstood..

If you have tunes from DJ, you should have pulled the strategy from those...did you not write it down or would you recognize it if you saw it? If you might recognize it, check out Spartan's site, his tunes are listed by strategy, would help you find yours..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-13-2008, 02:15 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 892
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am just worried that something is wrong with the Livewire unit itself... It is like it's locked or something... Cause I can't see anything on the main menu screen...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-13-2008, 02:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kill Devil Hills, NC
Posts: 4,439
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmbrichie View Post
I am just worried that something is wrong with the Livewire unit itself... It is like it's locked or something... Cause I can't see anything on the main menu screen...
Yeah it sounds like the unit itself is messing up. You might have to call SCT or try redownloading the lastest firmware.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-13-2008, 02:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,377
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
methinks you should call SCT with the unit in hand and in front of an internet connected computer..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-17-2008, 05:08 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 892
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok so I finally got around to contacting SCT last night, and I was talking with a guy in Instant message on the computer... He said that I have to do a "device tune revision" He said it was easy and step by step, well I tried it last night and something didn't work right... Has anybody else had to do this?? My livewire just says main menu at the top, but then its blank below, with no menu options/??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-17-2008, 07:45 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester, MN
Posts: 892
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nobody has any input on this matter/???? come on guys...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors